Oerlikon: Shareholders approved all resolutions proposed by the Board of Directors

A total of 295 shareholders attended Oerlikon’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders (AGM) at the KKL Luzern in Lucerne, Switzerland, representing 73.16% of the total share capital. All resolutions were approved, including the dividend payout of CHF 0.30 per share for 2016, the maximum aggregate prospective total compensation of the Board, the maximum aggregate prospective fixed and the retrospective variable compensation of the Executive Committee.

Prof. Dr. Michael Süss was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors, while Dr. Jean Botti, David Metzger, Alexey V. Moskov and Gerhard Pegam were re-elected as members of the Board. Geoffery Merszei was voted in as a new independent member of the Board. Additionally, shareholders approved the re-election of Prof. Dr. Michael Süss and Alexey V. Moskov, and the election of Gerhard Pegam as members of the HRC. All elected Board members will serve a one-year term.

Prof. Dr. Michael Süss, Chairman of the Board of Directors.

“I sincerely thank all our shareholders for their continued support of Oerlikon,” said Prof. Dr. Michael Süss. “We laid a strong foundation for Oerlikon in 2016. Going forward, we will continue executing our strategy and working to ensure that Oerlikon reaches its fullest potential by focusing on our advanced materials, surface solutions and material processing businesses. Our unique know-how in material science and functional surface technologies, combined with our competence in the engineering and processing of materials and surfaces address key customers’ needs to increase performance and productivity of industrial products. We are confident that we will build a company that can effectively seize future opportunities in attractive markets and create more value for shareholders over the medium to long term.”

Following the election, the Board confirms that Gerhard Pegam will be appointed as Vice Chairman, and three committees will be composed as follows:

Strategy Committee: Prof. Dr. Michael Süss (Chairman), Dr. Jean Botti (Member) and Gerhard Pegam (Member)

Audit Committee: Geoffery Merszei (Chairman), Gerhard Pegam (Member) and David Metzger (Member)

Human Resources Committee: Prof. Dr. Michael Süss (Chairman), Alexey V. Moskov (Member) and Gerhard Pegam (Member)

All voting results from Oerlikon’s 2017 AGM can be found at www.oerlikon.com/agm. Further information and the short biographies of all Board Members can be found on www.oerlikon.com.


Copyright 2017 Ptj.com.pk   Design: PTJ Graphics